2012 Distinguished Investigators Award2018-06-28T12:45:46-04:00

The Academy of Radiology Research is proud to announce that a talented group of researchers received its Distinguished Investigator Award in 2012. This prestigious honor recognizes individuals for their accomplishments in the field of imaging research. Over the past few decades, the radiology research community has been responsible for many important advances that have had a profound impact on healthcare. Researchers who have been named a Distinguished Investigator have made significant contributions to the field.

Please join the Academy in congratulating the following researchers:

Denise Aberle, MDUniversity of California, Los Angeles
Kimberly Applegate, MD, MSEmory University
Roland Bammer, PhDStanford University
Kevin Berbaum, PhDUniversity of Iowa
Zaver Bhujwalla, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Nicolaas Bohnen, MD, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Paul Bottomley, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Jeff Bulte, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Elizabeth Burnside, MD, MPH, MSUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison
Ruth Carlos, MD, MSUniversity of Michigan
Paul Carson, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Heang-Ping Chan, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Neal Clinthorne, MSUniversity of Michigan
Carl D’Orsi, MDEmory University
Bruce Daniel, MDStanford University
Christos Davatzikos, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Yuni Dewaraja, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Jeffrey Duerk, PhDCase Western Reserve University
James Duncan, PhDYale University
Tracy Faber, PhDEmory University
Rebecca Fahrig, PhDStanford University
Jeffrey Brian Fowlkes, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Eric Frey, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Kirk Frey, MD, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Garry Gold, MDStanford University
Ernest Garcia, PhDEmory University
Jean-Francois Geschwind, MDJohns Hopkins University
Mark Goodman, PhDEmory University
David GurUniversity of Pittsburgh
Joseph Helpern, PhDMedical University of South Carolina
Robert Herfkens, MDStanford University
Edward Herskovits, MD, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Clifford Jack, MDMayo Clinic
Michael Jacobs, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Ferenc Jolesz, MDBrigham and Women’s Hospital
Michael Kilbourn, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Dara Kraitchman, VMD, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Hank Kung, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Andrew Larson, PhDNorthwestern University
Constance Lehman, MD, PhDUniversity of Washington
Craig Levin, PhDStanford University
Heike Daldrup-Link, MDStanford University
Gary Luker, MDUniversity of Michigan
Andrew Maidment, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Hui Mao, PhDEmory University
Michael Markl, PhDNorthwestern University
Douglas Miller, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Susumu Mori, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Sandy Napel, PhDStanford University
John Oshinski, PhDEmory University
Kim Butts Pauly, PhDStanford University
Perry Pickhardt, MDUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison
Sylvia Plevritis, PhDStanford University
Martin Pomper, MD, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Jianghong Rao, PhDStanford University
Ravinder Reddy, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Stephen Riederer, PhDMayo Clinic
Rahim Rizi, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Bruce Rosen, MD, PhDMassachusetts General
Jonathan Rubin, MD, PhDUniversity of Michigan
Mitchell Schnall, MD, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Hyunsuk Shim, PhDEmory University
Barry Siegel, MDWashington University in St. Louis
Daniel Spielman, PhDStanford University
Arthur Stillman, MD, PhDEmory University
Min-Ying Lydia Su, PhDUniversity of California, Irvine
Andrew Taylor, MDEmory University
Ragini Verma, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania<
John Votaw, PhDEmory University
Richard Wahl, MDJohns Hopkins University
Jinyuan Zhou, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Peter C.M. van Zijl, PhDJohns Hopkins University
Go to Top