2018 Distinguished Investigators2020-01-07T11:55:26-05:00

2018 Distinguished Investigators

The Academy for Radiology & Biomedical Imaging Research is pleased to announce that 42 researchers have been selected to receive the Academy’s 2018 Distinguished Investigator Award. This prestigious honor recognizes individuals for their accomplishments in the field of medical imaging. Please join us in congratulating the following individuals:

Academy Full List of Distinguished Investigators


Samuel Achilefu, PhDWashington University, St. Louis
Tammie Benzinger, MD, PhDWashington University, St. Louis
Gregory Chang, MDNew York University
Christine Chung, MDUniversity of California, San Diego
Jeremy Dahl, PhDStanford University
Edgar De Yoe, PhD, MSMedical College of Wisconsin
Farrokh Dehdashti, MDWashington University, St. Louis
Manus Donahue, PhDVanderbilt University Medical Center
Tim Duong, PhDStonybrook University School of Medicine
Raul Estépar, PhD, M.ScBrigham and Women’s Hospital
Sanjiv Gambhir, MD, PhDStanford University
Thomas Grabowski, MDUniversity of Washington
Eric Hoffman, PhDUniversity of Iowa
Moonsoo Jin, MS, ScdWeill Cornell University
Joel Karp, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Daniel Kim, PhD, MSNorthwestern University
Sungheon Kim, PhDNew York University
Paul Kinahan, PhD, MA(Sc)University of Washington
Patrick LaRiviere, PhDUniversity of Chicago
Weili Lin, PhD, MSUniversity of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Yvonne Lui, PhDNew York University
Vincent Magnotta, PhD, MSUniversity of Iowa
David Mankoff, MD, PhDUniversity of Pennsylvania
Graeme Mason, PhDYale University
Feroze Mohamed, PhD, MSThomas Jefferson University
Kathryn Morton, MDUniversity of Utah
Rajesh Narendran, MD, MBBSUniversity of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Mizuki Nishino, MD, MPHBrigham and Women’s Hospital
Ramasamy Paulmurugan, PhD, MsCStanford University
Ashish Raj, PhDUniversity of California, San Francisco
David Schuster, MDEmory University
Seth Smith, PhDVanderbilt University Medical Center
Xiangyang Tang, PhDEmory University
Drew Torigian, MD, MAUniversity of Pennsylvania
Zhude Tu, PhD, MSWashington University, St. Louis
Henry Van Brocklin, PhD, MSUniversity of California, San Francisco
Suresh Vedantham, MDWashington University, St. Louis
Lawrence Wald, PhD, MAMassachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Xiaoming Yang, MD, PhD, MSUniversity of Washington
Jiangyang Zhang, MD, PhDNew York University School of Medicine
Zhuoli Zhang, MD, PhD, MSNorthwestern University
Xiaohong Zhou, PhDUniversity of Illinois at Chicago
Go to Top